About the Board

The North Carolina Board of Chiropractic Examiners consists of eight members, six appointed by the Governor and two appointed by the General Assembly. Six of the Board members are practicing doctors of chiropractic who are residents of the State and have actively practiced chiropractic in the State for eight consecutive years immediately preceding their appointments. The Governor appoints four doctors of chiropractic. The other two doctor of Chiropractic appointments are made, one each, by the President Pro Tempore of the Senate and the Speaker of the House of Representatives. The Governor chooses the remaining two members to represent the public at large and they shall not be health care providers nor the spouses of health care providers.

Board members appointed by the Governor and President Pro Tempore of the Senate serve three-year terms while the appointment by the Speaker of the House of Representatives serves a term of two years. State law limits all members to serving two full, consecutive terms on the Board.

Effective April 27, 2017

Dr. Kevin Sharp Winston-Salem President
Dr. Thomas Ayres III Raleigh Vice President
Dr. Richard K. Davis, Jr. Conover Secretary
Mr. Adam Bridgers Charlotte Treasurer
Dr. Bruce Hilton Conover Member
Dr. Jessica Benningfield Mooresville Member
Dr. John Hammer Rocky Mount Member
Mrs. Jacqueline S. Hobbs Hertford Public Member


2018 Board Meeting  Schedule

January 26, 2018, 10 AM
Sheraton Four Seasons
3121 West Gate City Boulevard
Greensboro, NC

April 27, 2018, 10 AM
Raleigh, NC – Site TBD

July 27, 2018, 10 AM
Greensboro, NC – Site TBD

October 26, 2018, 10 AM
Raleigh, NC – Site TBD

Comments are closed.